Join a session

You will have to present your screen during the session? This mode offers all the features of the application

This mode only allows you to view the presenter's screen.

Try mybys for free !

help/documentation

Find answers
to your questions

Tutorials

Consult our videos
for additional information

step-one
icon-play

Mybys Partagez l’efficacité

icon-play

Mybys Module Collaboratif

step-two
icon-play

Mybys Module Collaboratif

step-three
icon-play

Mybys Audio-Vidéo

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Is it true that the connection to a mybys session is guaranteed? All my participants will see my screen without wasting any time?

    All participants who join your sessions, in the simple mode, will see the content of your screen, regardless of their network or devices (computers, tablets or phones), without having to install anything, not even an application! The connection is guaranteed and immediate!

  • Is mybys a Canadian product?

    Mybys is an app developed by Facilis, a 100% Canadian company. We have obtained research and development (R & D) credits from various levels of government, and are proud to offer it to the world.

  • We do not have a lot of bandwidth. Will mybys still work well?

    Unlike the majority of its competitors, mybys comes, by default, without the audio / video (webcam) feature, which consumes more bandwidth than screen sharing. In addition, mybys contains a unique image compression technology to optimize quality based on bandwidth. So you can make a presentation or join a session even if you have low bandwidth. To change the quality, click on the icon in your shortcut bar and choose "Preferences". The session settings are in the left corner at the bottom of the window that will pop up.

  • How to start a mybys session?

    Click on the icon at the top of your computer screen or on your shortcut bar. A pop-up window will then show you how to invite participants to see your computer screen.

  • How can I remotely show my computer screen to someone ?

    Just start a session and tell the participant(s) to go to go.mybys.com and enter your session number (shown in the pop-up window that appears as soon as you have started a session). You can also invite participants by email.

  • What are the differences between simple mode and regular mode?

    Simple mode is used by your participants in the vast majority of cases. When a participant joins your session via the simple mode, he or she sees your screen without any delay and has an interactive pointer. No plugin downloads are required for computers, nor applications for tablets or phones. The connection is immediate and guaranteed.

    When a participant joins your session via regular mode, he must install a plugin on his computer before seeing your screen. This plugin allows him to become a presenter himself and lets both of you work together with you.

    To activate the collaboration mode, go to the rates page and place your order online.

  • Can we record our mybys sessions ?

    Yes, just click on the "record" button and follow the instructions. Your recording will contain sound from a secure conference bridge and the contents of your screen. Screen recording is always free, but synchronized files - sound and images - are only available if you are using a specific conference bridge, provided upon request.

  • How can I retrieve my recordings ?

    You can retrieve your recordings (mp3 or synchronized mybys) on the Client Access on our website. Click on Customer Access and enter your session number or email to access it. You will need to create a password when you visit this space for the first time.

  • Is it possible to schedule mybys sessions in advance ?

    To schedule a mybys session in advance, click the icon in your shortcut bar and choose "Schedule a Session."

  • I do not want my participants to see the e-mail notifications I frequently receive. Is it possible to hide them?

    By default, all your open apps will be shared, including the entire content of your screen, the taskbar and the wallpaper. However, you can remove the elements you do not want to share. To do so, click on the icon in your shortcut bar. Choose "preferences" and then the Application List tab. Check the apps you do not want to share.

  • Can I ask a participant to take control of my computer ?

    During the session, click on the icon in your shortcut bar and choose "Remote Control". A request for permission will be sent to the participant you have selected.

  • How can I prevent "intruders" from joining my session ?

    Mybys includes three ways to secure your communications. 1: You can lock access to a current session. Click on the icon in your shortcut bar and choose "More Actions." 2. You can evict a participant. Click on the icon in your shortcut bar and choose "Participant List." Right-click on the name of the participant to be evicted. 3. You can add an access code to any session. Before the session, click on the icon in your shortcut bar and choose "Preferences". The "Password" option is located at the bottom right hand corner of the window.

  • Can I do video conferencing with mybys?

    If you have activated the videoconference module, it is possible to do a video conference with mybys. During a session, click on the icon in your shortcut bar and choose Video. You can start a videoconference or choose some settings beforehand.

    To activate the videoconference mode, go to the rates page and place your order online.

  • Mybys can be used in conjunction with a conference call service. Can participants located abroad use it ?

    Our conference call service (audio conferences) is international. Your participants can access them via toll-free or local numbers, directly in the cities where they are located. A complete list of these access numbers can be found on your client access (www.mybys.com).

  • What is the maximum number of participants I can invite ?

    The default limit is 125, but it can be increased upon request.To make a request, contact us at the following email address: info@mybys.com or 1-877-820-8348..

Sales

Speak now with one
of our specialists.

+1 (877) 820-8348 info@mybys.com

Technical Support

Contact our specialists.

+1 (866) 928-1757 info@mybys.com

Joindre une session

Vous aurez à présenter votre écran pendant la session ? Ce mode offre toutes les fonctionnalités de l’application.

Ce mode permet uniquement la visualisation de l’écran du présentateur.

Essayez-le gratuitement!

Soutien / documentation

Trouvez les réponses
à vos questions

Tutoriels

Consulter nos vidéos
pour plus de précisions.

step-one
icon-play

Mybys Partagez l’efficacité

icon-play

Mybys Module Collaboratif

step-two
icon-play

Mybys Module Collaboratif

step-three
icon-play

Mybys Audio-Vidéo

Foire aux questions

  • Est-il vrai que la connexion à une session mybys est garantie ? Tous mes participants verront mon écran sans perdre de temps ?

    Tous les participants qui joignent vos sessions, via le mode simplifié, verront le contenu de votre écran, peu importe leur réseau ou leurs appareils (ordinateurs, tablettes ou téléphones), sans rien installer, même pas une application ! La connexion est garantie et immédiate !

  • Est-ce que mybys est un produit québécois ?

    mybys est une application développée par Facilis, une entreprise 100% québécoise. Nous avons obtenu des crédits de Recherche et Développement (R&D) des divers niveaux de gouvernement, et sommes fiers de l’offrir au monde entier.

  • Je n’ai pas beaucoup de bande passante. Est-ce que mybys va quand même bien fonctionner ?

    Contrairement à la majorité de ses compétiteurs, mybys vient, par défaut, sans le module Vidéoconférence, qui consomme plus de bande passante que le partage d’écrans. De plus, mybys contient une technologie unique de compression d’images permettant d’optimiser la qualité en fonction de la bande passante. Il vous est donc possible d’effectuer une présentation ou de vous joindre à une session même si vous disposez d’une bande passante à faible débit. Pour changer de qualité, cliquez sur l’icône située dans votre barre de raccourcis, puis choisissez « préférences ». Les paramètres de session se trouvent dans le coin gauche, en bas de la fenêtre qui s’ouvrira.

  • Comment débuter une session mybys ?

    Cliquez sur l’icône située au haut de votre écran d'ordinateur ou sur celle de votre barre de raccourcis. Une fenêtre contextuelle (pop up window) vous indiquera ensuite comment procéder pour inviter des participants à voir votre écran d’ordinateur.

  • Comment faire pour que quelqu’un voit mon écran d’ordinateur à distance ?

    Il suffit de démarrer mybys et d’indiquer à vos participants d’aller sur go.mybys.com et d’entrer votre numéro de session, indiqué dans la fenêtre contextuelle qui apparait dès que vous avez débuté une session. Vous pouvez également les inviter par courriel.

  • Quelles sont les différences entre le mode simplifié et le mode régulier ?

    Le mode simplifié est utilisé par vos participants dans la grande majorité des cas. Lorsque qu’un participant se joint à votre session via le mode simplifié, il voit votre écran sans aucun délai et dispose d’un pointeur interactif. Il n’a pas à télécharger de plugin pour son ordinateur ou d’application, qu’il utilise une tablette ou un téléphone. La connexion est immédiate et garantie.

    Quand un participant se joint à votre session via le mode régulier, il doit installer un plugin sur son ordinateur avant de voir votre écran. Ce plugin lui permet de devenir présentateur à son tour et d'avoir accès à des fonctions de collaboration à distance.

  • Est-ce qu’on peut enregistrer nos sessions mybys ?

    Oui, il suffit de cliquer sur le bouton « enregistrement » et de suivre les instructions. Votre enregistrement contiendra le son provenant d’un pont de conférence sécurisé et le contenu de votre écran. Les fichiers synchronisés – son et images – ne sont disponibles que si vous utilisez un pont de conférence précis, fourni sur demande.

  • Comment puis-je récupérer mes enregistrements ?

    Vous pouvez récupérer vos enregistrements (mp3 ou mp4) sur l'accès client sur notre site Web . Cliquez sur l’Accès client, puis inscrivez votre numéro de session ou votre courriel pour y accéder. Vous devrez créer un mot de passe lors de votre première visite sur cet espace privé.

  • Est-il possible de planifier des sessions mybys à l’avance ?

    Pour planifier une session mybys à l’avance, cliquez sur l’icône située dans votre barre de raccourcis, puis choisissez « Planifier une session ».

  • Je ne veux pas que mes participants voient les notifications de courriels que je reçois fréquemment. Est-il possible de les cacher ?

    Par défaut, toutes vos applications ouvertes seront partagées, incluant le contenu entier de votre écran, la barre des tâches et le papier-peint (fond d’écran). Par contre, vous pouvez retirer celles que vous ne voulez pas partager. Pour ce faire, cliquez sur l’icône située dans votre barre de raccourcis. Choisissez « préférences », puis l’onglet liste d’applications. Cochez les applications que vous ne voulez pas partager.

  • Puis-je demander à un participant de prendre le contrôle de mon ordinateur ?

    Oui en cours de session, cliquez sur l’icône située dans votre barre de raccourcis et choisissez « Contrôle à distance ». Une demande sera envoyée au participant que vous aurez sélectionné.

  • Comment empêcher des « intrus » de se joindre à ma session ?

    Mybys comprend trois façons de sécuriser vos communications. 1 : Pour verrouiller l’accès à une session en cours, cliquez sur l’icône située dans votre barre de raccourcis, puis choisissez « autres actions ». 2. Pour expulser un participant, cliquez sur l’icône située dans votre barre de raccourcis, puis choisissez « Liste des participants ». Cliquez-droit sur le nom du participant à expulser. 3. Pour ajouter un code d’accès à toute session, avant la session, cliquez sur l’icône située dans votre barre de raccourcis, puis choisissez « préférences ». L’option « mot de passe » se trouve en bas, à droite, de la fenêtre.

  • Puis-je faire de la vidéoconférence avec mybys ?

    Si vous avez activé le module Vidéoconference, il est possible de faire une vidéoconférence avec mybys. En cours de session, cliquez sur l’icône située dans votre barre de raccourcis, puis cliquez sur "vidéo".

    Pour activer le mode Vidéoconference, allez sur la page tarifs et placez votre commande en ligne.

  • Mybys peut être utilisé conjointement avec un service de conférences téléphoniques. Est-ce que des participants situés à l’étranger peuvent l’utiliser ?

    Notre service de conférences téléphoniques (audio conférences) est international. Vos participants peuvent y accéder via des numéros sans frais ou locaux, directement dans les villes où ils se trouvent. Une liste complète de ces numéros d’accès se trouve sur votre accès client. (www.mybys.com).

  • Combien de participants puis-je inviter au maximum ?

    La limite par défaut est de 125, mais elle peut être augmentée sur demande. Communiquez avec nous pour ce faire, à l’adresse courriel suivante : info@mybys.com ou au 1-877-820-8348.

Ventes

Vous pouvez discuter
avec un de nos spécialistes.

+1 (877) 820-8348 info@mybys.com

Soutien technique

Communiquez avec nos spécialistes.

+1 (866) 928-1757 info@mybys.com